Tuesday, February 21 2012

Please email members of the Iowa House Human Resources Committee TODAY and TOMORROW. Ask them to support Rep. Walt Rogers bill, House File 2033. This pro-life bill requires that a physician perform an ultrasound prior to an abortion. The physician would also be required to offer the woman an opportunity to view the ultrasound, among other provisions.

This is an important bill because Planned Parenthood of Heartland (PPH) is working very hard to defeat it. According to a recent email from PPH this bill is “demeaning, badgering and manipulative.”

If defeating this bill means so much to PPH-it matters even more to us to support this bill. We know that women often change their mind and choose life after viewing their child on an ultrasound image.

Please email the Committee Members:

Linda Miller: linda.miller@legis.state.ia.us

Joel Fry: joel.fry@legis.state.ia.us

Richard Anderson: richard.anderson@legis.state.ia.us

Mark Brandenburg: mark.brandenburg@legis.state.ia.us

Julian Garrett: julian.garrett@legis.state.ia.us

Chris Hagenow: chris.hagenow@legis.state.ia.us

Dave Heaton: dave.heaton@legis.state.ia.us

Jeff Kaufmann: jeff.kaufmann@legis.state.ia.us

Glen Massie: glen.massie@legis.state.ia.us

Walt Rogers: walt.rogers@legis.state.ia.us

Kim Pearson: kim.pearson@legis.state.ia.us

Renee Schulte: renee.schulte@legis.state.ia.us

Beth Wessel-Kroeschell: beth.wessel.kroeschell@legis.state.ia.us

Ako Abdul-Samad: ako.abdul-samad@legis.state.ia.us

Bruce Hunter: bruce.hunter@legis.state.ia.us

Mary Mascher: mary.mascher@legis.state.ia.us

Janet Petersen: janet.petersen@legis.state.ia.us

Mark Smith: mark.smith@legis.state.ia.us

Sharon Steckman: sharon.steckman@legis.state.ia.us

Cindy Winckler: cindy.winckler@legis.state.ia.us

Mary Lynn Wolfe: mary.wolfe@legis.state.ia.us

 

If you prefer to call these representatives, please call the House Switchboard at 515.281.3221.

 

For More Information:

Jenifer Bowen

Executive Director

Iowa Right to Life

515.244.1012 Office

877.595.9406 Toll Free

 

Learn More About Iowa Right to Life: www.iowaRTL.org

Contact Us: 515.244.1012 or via email at iowa@iowaRTL.org